NAEA15 @ NOLA – Convention Review

Standard

A post about my trip to New Orleans for the National Art Education Association Convention….

Keep Calm & Teach Art

I think things are finally back to normal here in MA, though I’d be lying if I said that everything has been put away after my trip to New Orleans! I still have a few things to take care of, one being a review of my trip, so here goes….

This was my first time traveling to New Orleans, and it was everything I thought it would be and more. The weather was great, the food delicious, and the connections I made with art teachers really made it an amazing convention.

NAEA15_1 A view of Decatur St – Praline Beignets – Eileen & Myself celebrating our ‘Presenter’ status!

There were so many great sessions, perhaps too many, since I couldn’t get to them all. I’m only going to highlight a few.  If you weren’t able to go, I highly recommend you get to Chicago next year!


How to Design a Foolproof…

View original post 1,269 more words

Leave a Reply

