Grade 1 – Finished Self Portraits

Standard

First graders in room 3 & 5 had a bit of extra time with me this year (bonus of not having art on a Monday), so I decided to have them create a direct painting self portrait. ย Read more about this unit, and see some in action photos here. Check out the slideshows below to see the amazing details they added. ย I’m so proud of them, and I know these will be cherished for years to come. ย My plan next year is to fit it in for all first grade classes!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

